Miya Folick



This album was released 25 weeks ago.

72% ±8% 7 reviews
# Song 4WIM
1 Thingamajig
2 Premonitions
3 Cost Your Love
4 Stock Image
5 Leave The Party
6 Stop Talking
7 Freak Out
8 Deadbody
9 Baby Girl
10 What We've Made
Rating Source
-5% 4WIM Adjuster
72% 4WIM Rating
86% Paste Magazine Soaring, diverse instrumentation laced with heavenly vocal loops make up the album’s foundational backsplash, but her singing is the biggest part of this record’s allure.
80% The Skinny Right from the word go with opener Thingamajig, there is a confidence and assuredness here that unearths a real talent in Folick, whose deceptively simple album shapeshifts through various genres and moods without ever losing momentum.
80% DIY Magazine
80% New Musical Express You don't need a premonition to see she has a bright futureMiya Folick has one of the most emotive voices in music.
80% Exclaim! Music Miya Folick Premonitions By Emilie Kneifel Published Oct 26, 2018 8 Miya Folick tells the truth.
75% The 405 Even as her music evolves and grows more ambitious, her voice thankfully remains the focal point and is as powerful and diverse as ever, fitting perfectly with the multiple stylistic shifts while her writing continues to be just as personal, funny, and sometimes painfully relatable.
60% Loud & Quiet After years spent trying to catch a break at crap acting auditions, Folick decided to throw in the towel and set up a Tinder profile titled “looking for a band”.Almost four years and two EPs later, much like Folick herself, her music’s character is manifold.