Kacey Musgraves

Golden Hour


This album was released 3 weeks ago.

79% ±13% 6 reviews
# Song 4WIM
1 Slow Burn
2 Lonely Weekend
3 Butterflies
4 Oh, What A World
5 Mother
6 Love Is A Wild Thing
7 Space Cowboy
8 Happy & Sad
9 Velvet Elvis
10 Wonder Woman
11 High Horse
12 Golden Hour
13 Rainbow
Rating Source
-6% 4WIM Adjuster
79% 4WIM Rating
100% The Guardian She has talked about the influence of Sade on her work, of “futurism … space country, galactic cosmic country” and of how the album’s closing track Rainbow is intended to speak to “LGBTQ youth”.
100% PressPLAY Can the world finally wake up the genius of Kacey Musgraves?Firstly, let’s do away with all the misgivings you might have around her.
93% Consequence of Sound Later in the album, Musgraves opines, “Baby, I ain’t Wonder Woman,” and that “If I let you down, I don’t mean to.” But she observes that, honestly, neither partner in this relationship knows how to fly.
80% Earbuddy It’s the kind of album that hipsters love because it allows them to say “No, I actually don’t hate country,” the same way a slightly racist dude is excited to tell you about that one black friend they have.
70% Glide Magazine Her brand of country music recalls the storytelling glory days of the 90s; characters live and die in her songs, holding up mirrors to themselves and thereby to those of us following their journeys.
68% GIGsoup Whether due to her revelatory LSD trip, (problematic) desire to make a reggae album, or subversive approach to country music, there exists an utter fascination with Kacey Musgraves.